2011 Yorkton Film Festival Deadline

Last call for submissions to the 2011 Yorkton Film Festival

The Yorkton Film Festival will be accepting submission for its 2011 Festival season throughout January.

Submissions will be accepted until the deadline of January 31, 2011 at which time the adjudication process will begin. The nominees will be announced in March, 2011 and the Golden Sheaf Statues awarded at the Yorkton Film Festival Gala on May 28, 2011 in Yorkton, SK.

The 2011 Festival will take place from May 26 to May 29, 2011. The event will include workshops from industry leaders, film screenings, our trademark LobsterBlast supper, and a gala awards ceremony.

All pertinent information, including submission guidelines and the registration entry form, can be found on our website, www.goldensheafawards.com.

This year’s festival includes 19 main film categories, ranging from Animation to Student Production. Along with the 19 category awards, the Festival is pleased to once again offer a number of special awards. Submissions that qualify will also be considered for the Ruth Shaw Best of Saskatchewan, Emerging Filmmaker and Aboriginal awards.

About the Yorkton Film Festival

The Yorkton Film Festival is the longest running film festival in North America. In the 63 years of its existence, the Festival has developed a tradition of recognizing excellent films and providing great professional development and learning opportunities. The Festival recognizes outstanding Canadian short films and rewards the very best with the annual Golden Sheaf Awards. Join us for the 2011 Festival, May 26-29.

Visit www.goldensheafawards.com

For information, contact Kyle Markewich, Program Manager


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.